Guest Reviews

Santa Barbara Apartments

Kapparis

Cyprus

My husband and I stayed here with our 2 year old. We collected our hire car at Larnaca airport and travelled to the apartment in Kapparis, extremely easy to find with great directions from Tracy. When we arrived we were very pleased with the gorgeous pool that our patio overlooked, nice and spacious patio with very comfy chairs and table. The apartment was lovely, modern and spacious with everything readily available. It was a quiet development which was lovely and we always had pick of the sunbeds, a very short stroll away from some fantastic bars, restaurants and shops and not forgetting the gorgeous beach. A 10 minute drive away to the main strip of Protaras or you could very easily catch the bus there! A fantastic first family holiday, we will be back! Thank you!!! :)

Sarah-Jane L

•From Basingstoke, United Kingdom

Have stayed in this apartment a few times, both with just my husband and with our 7 year old. It's ideal for both types of holiday. The apartment is spacious, has all the amenities needed It is well situated within a courtyard, boasting a lovely pool in the middle which is shallow at one end (about 3ft deep) to about 6ft + at the other. Ideal for younger children as well as older. Like us. It's just a two minute walk away to some great restaurants, bakeries and shops and not much further to the sandy beach across the bottom of the road from the apartment.

AnitaBerry

•35-49 woman from Farnborough, United Kingdom

Hi,

Thank you for letting us stay at your lovely home. We had a lovely holiday with the family!

Avedis Kmokian

We had an awesome time here last October....and have booked again for the same time this October.

The apartment is great and equipped like home...walking distance to some great eating places and beaches...and not to far from airport...pool and loungers are fab and terrace for breakfast or evening glass of wine is comfy. Can't recommend it enough.

Irene Mooney

From Sandhurst Berkshire

Found advertised on We Love Sandhurst

“Great apartment, great location.”

5 of 5 stars

Reviewed September 5, 2015

 

I absolutely fell in love with this apartment and was a great starting point for our time in cyprus. The apartment has everything you could possibly need and the balcony overlooking the pool was perfect for breakfast every day. The apartment was clean with plenty of space for at least a family of 4, although we were only 2. Aircon and Internet worked perfectly. The neighbours are lovely and the cats even lovelier, they're all clean so no worries. Tracy always answered my calls in good time and communication was fine. Get to know some of the locals as they are great when it comes to dropping you off places or giving reccomendations.

 

Location wise it is also perfect. The town has a strip of restaurants and bars one minute walk away (recommend Karas for Cypriot food and wine), and also a supermarket at the bottom of the road which is very well stocked. I chose Kapparis as I am not a fan of very touristy areas but it is lively and a beautiful relaxing place to be. Kapparis is still quiet in context to Protaras and Ayia Napa, ie. there isn't a McDonalds yet. Both the larger towns are within driving distance if you want to visit for water sports, larger beaches or bigger clubs and bars, but Kapparis is the place to stay. Always plenty of space by the pool, you can visit the other hotel pools for free where they also sell food and drink, and there is a beach 10 min walk away if you feel tempted.

 

All in all, this is a number one place to stay and if I return to cyprus I would not hesitate to stay here again and I am nostalgic about my time there already.

 

Reine R

Perfect location. Great apartment

liztickner

Reading, United Kingdom

 

stay in Sep 2015

Beach - which is a beautiful cove, is a stones throw. Bars and restaurants plentiful, something to suit everyone's tastes. Steak house, Italian, local pub with sunday roast and family run Meze house. If 4 of you eat there, order for 2, portions are very generous. Location is on main bus line to local villages which are good for shopping, further restaurants/bars and more beautiful beaches. Apartment its self was level 10 clean and is perfectly placed in the village. Extremely well equipped. Ground floor, which was great for popping in and out of the on site pool. Booking was easy as the owner is speedy with replies. Best holiday I've had in years. Great mix of relaxing, eating and floating in the sea. You need a snorkel, the water is so clear :)

Russ Lees‎ to Kapparis Apartments Cyprus

22 September ·

Totally amazing week we have had. Shame to be going home today cant wait to come back next year. To anyone looking for a chilled week in the sun look no further. Accommodation very clean and tidy pool lovely and warm even at 11pm. Beach food shop all within walking distance. Cheers Scott and Tracey.

Thank you to Tracy and Scott for such a lovely stay and being there for me, really, really appreciated !!!!

Lovely break and can't wait to come back again....

Thank you so much again - Tracy Stanning xxxxx

Hi Tracy.....im Louise's sister! Wanted to say thank you for letting us use your apartment in Cyprus the other week. That holiday was just what we needed! 🙂

.....nice chill out time with the family! Thank you again

Lisa Atkinson

Alisa D. said...

7 Aug 2017

Great place for comfortable vacation

Dramas 55, Santa Barbara Flat A2 , Kapparis, Paralimni, 5290, Cyprus

Date of Stay

24 Jul 2017

Star Rating *****

The apartment is really comfortable and good equipped. We had great time and perfect vacation there. Thank you owners!

Paul & Judy

8 May 2017

Great accommodation in a great location

Dramas 55, Santa Barbara Flat A2 , Kapparis, Paralimni, 5290, Cyprus

Date of Stay

3 May 2017

Just returned from a short break and really couldn't fault any part of it. Everything really was straightforward and the owners were very friendly and helpful. The apartment was very clean, comfortable and equipped with pretty much everything you need - a real bonus if, like us, you are travelling with only hand luggage. Directions to the property were very clear and easy to follow. Bars and restaurants and shops are a short walk away and there is easy access to a lovely beach. Highly recommended and we would have no hesitation in going back in the future..

This was our first holiday leaving the girls home alone!! All went so well we may venture further afield next time 😂😜😍 Meanwhile this holiday ticked every box we wanted, A great location, beach & apartment, Kapparis I think we'll be back 😍😍😍

Nicky & Bob Coppins

October 2017

Special Place

Kapparis is a great area plenty resturants and bars 2nd visit to Kapparis the apartment was great photos don't do it justice very quite pool was great we had to ourself a lot the other owners made you welcome Tracey met us at the apartment and explained everything ,breakfast on the patio was my favourite right next to the pool sunbeds always available no need to get up early , Firemans cove is stunning. Within walking distance we hired a car for two weeks Protaras Ayi Napa Larnaca are a must would highly recommend the apartment and Kapparis

Diane R

Whitburn, England, United Kingdom

Left on Oct 28, 2017 for a stay in Sep 2017

Excellent apartment.everything you need for a for a relaxing holiday

this apartment is in a excellent location. beach just a 10 minute stroll away.bars, restaurants and shops just 2 minutes away. would recommend getting a car because there is so much to see and do in this area.of cyprus.

Escape394825

Left on Jul 9, 2018 for a stay in Jun 2018

 

Wonderful apartment. Well equipped, clean and tidy. Tracy was great and answered all communications promptly. Would fully recommend.

ShelleyL83

Left on Aug 17, 2018 for a stay in Aug 2018

This was our first time visiting Cyprus and Villa Solanica was the perfect choice. It’s ideally located, spacious, comfortable and has everything you could possibly need, a real home away from home. The owners put together a handy guide with places to eat, places to visit, transports guides and little tips which was fantastic and a lovely little extra, they really have gone above and beyond to make staying at their Villa the best! The booking process was simple from start to finish and we enjoyed our stay so much we have already booked to go back again next year!

Emma L

Reading, United Kingdom

Left on Sep 2, 2018 for a stay in Jul 2018

 

My family and I rented this apartment for a week and we all really enjoyed it. The apartment is just outside the main tourist areas so is very peaceful and was a very relaxing week. Being on the ground floor it was only a few steps and you are in the lovely pool which was never busy. I've stayed in hotels before where the pool is always full of people, however this private pool was mostly empty so was great to have it to ourselves most of the time. The apartment had a good selection of local information and gave us some good ideas for some day trips. We were also really impressed to find the bathroom cupboard was well stocked with all the items you could easily forget to pack. We made good use of the after sun lotion! Another nice touch was some milk in the fridge, coffee and t-bags. Close to the apartment is a fantastic beach which is a great location for snorkelling. Also very close to the apartment is a great selection of bars and restaurants. We all agreed we would return one day since this apartment was the perfect location for a family with young children and was excellent value for money.

AndyKetsell

Reading, United Kingdom

Great family friendly apartment

Left on Sep 5, 2018 for a stay in Aug 2018

Comfortable, Wonderful apartment, everything you need for a complete relaxing break, lovely balcony with rattan chairs overlooking the pool which is pretty at night. Sensor lights in the car park and locked doors to the apartments. Fully loaded kitchen. Scott and Tracey were very helpful from start to finish and are local so any problems just call them. Comfortable bed and pillows and sofa beds in front room. Hot shower and well stocked bathroom. Key safe outside so you can travel light to the beach. This is a very safe area, everyone leaves their possessions on the beaches and swims.A central location and a short walk to the beach. A long cliff top walkway that leads to many cove beaches, some are rustic and some have beds and bars. Quad and jeep hire are great fun, all road legal and great for exploring the cliff road. Car, quad and jeep hire in the high street or at Protaras. Waters are clear so you can snorkel and see marine life. A quiet complex with a lovely pool, lift and friendly neighbours. All the locals are helpful and a bus serves to many areas at the bottom of the road, also the water park has a bus from this high Street road straight to the park. The other main bus route is at the top of the main high street at the roundabout.... you have to go to the coffee and pastry shop on the roundabout called Zorbas..... amazing food and coffee.... the high street has bars and restaurants and supermarkets also a lovely Thai massage parlour. Paralimni has a gym and dance studio and more shops for clothes etc. Tai Chi and yoga is at AYIA Triaga which also has a beach and bar. The biggest supermarket is Metro which is a short drive away or the high street one called Best Value... Fig Tree Bay at Protaras has more water sports and boat hire and loads of restaurants, hotels and bars and beach front walk. Bus to AYIA Napa at the roundabout for more boats and many restaurants and bars. Beautiful beaches everywhere with gentle crystal clear waters.

Thank you for a relaxing beach holiday.

From: Dianne George

Sent: Friday, October 19, 2018 9:52:42 AM

 

Copyright © All Rights Reserved